Monday, December 20, 2010

New Website! :D

      Well ladies and gentlemen, today I bring you great news. I have recently launched a brand new website just for Video Game Returns! .

      I have recently joined a webcomic host known as Comic Fury. This host is built specificly for webcomics. Their forum community is great, a lot of nice people, except for one douchbag with no talent at all. The only complaint I have is that I have to edit the site thru pure html. And let me tell you, html can be a bitch @.@. And I didn't like their blogging system so I made a link on the site to redirect you back here but to the Video Game Returns categorie. So all news and updates pertaining to VGR will be written there for now on.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Ink Aquired! :D

       Well ladies and gentlemen and fans of Video Game Returns, my manga inking set has finally arrived, or so I'm told. I'm not usually home during the weekends but a reliable source has confirmed that ups has delievered my package. And when I say source I mean my mom ^^; lol.

Monday, December 13, 2010

Video Game Returns: No Ink

       Well my fellow followers of Video Game Returns, it pains me to say but for the time being I will not be releasing any more comics. I have ran out of ink in which to ink my drawings with. Art supplies are pretty pricey especially the good ones. For a good while I was just using regular office supplies. Unfortunatly, I'm to broke to even buy a black pen from Duane Reade or Rite Aid.

Saturday, December 11, 2010

Mcdonalds out of food.

      So last night my sister's boyfriend came home and told us this interesting story. He had just came from Mcdonalds to tell us that they were literally out of food. How is this even possible? How does a Mcdonalds just run out of food?

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Woman beaten over Dog Shit... WTF!?

    So this morning I caught a quick glimpse of the Daily News newspaper. I didn’t get the chance read the article that had caught my attention. I didn’t even need to read the article, the headline and pictures for it was more then enough to let people know what had occurred.

Monday, December 6, 2010

False Facebook Rumors

      I had just read a very knowledgable article on about recent rumors being spread all over facebook over the cartoon profile pic epidemic. All rumors pertaining to this event have aparently been confirmed false; especially the one about pedophile who started the trend to get kids to accept friend requests faster.

Friday, December 3, 2010

Oh My God! A Boob!

      Are you serious? America overreacts over the stupidest things. Yes it’s a boob so fucking what? God forbid that your son should like it. And then you wonder why he came out gay; which by the way there is nothing wrong with that, but that’s another story for another day.

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Stumble Upon

      As usual, I was surfing the internet when I stumbled upon a website called This is yet another great website otherwise I probably wouldn't bother mentioning it or worse, I'd be ranting on how horrible it is. But that is not the case.

Thursday, November 25, 2010


       So I recently came across this great site called If I were to describe it I'd say it's a link directory site. It has great content constantly being added by users. The best content is obviously on the home page as the links are voted on.

Monday, November 22, 2010


      So as I was going around thru google, I found an interesting site in which I found very helpful. I was originally looking up css positioning and it lead me to this website,

       This website is dedicated to teaching web designers such as myself all the programing languages there is to know to make a website. There tutorials are simple to understand and even comes with a built in editor so you can see how the examples work and experiment with them.

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Joined IGN

      So I recently joined IGN. Their website has a very nice set up. I fell inlove with its design. It's like twitter but for gamers. You can follow other people, IGN editors, even games for the latest updates.

      Unlike twitter however, IGN has message boards. The message forums are full of gamers looking to find new players to join in on online games such as Halo, Gears of War, etc. So far I have yet to run into any assholes. Lets hope it stays that way.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

The Board of Education

      So ever since I was in high school I was told that the Board of Ed was run by lawyers and business people. So basically our education was and still is in charge in the hands of people that don’t know the first thing about public education. I always wondered why our education was messed up and this is why.

Poptarts vs. Toaster Strudel

      For a good while both me and my best friend had a poll over which tasted better, Poptarts or Toaster Strudel. We went around asking all of our friends for a few good years. Finally, we came to a conclusion as to which is better and why.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Video Game Returns: Chapter Two Finally Here! :D

       Chapter Two

       Well ladies, gentlemen, and fellow ranters. The long awaited release of "Video Game Returns: Chapter Two" is finally here!

Monday, October 18, 2010

Video Game Returns Chapter 1 Pilot Finished!

Video Game Returns™ - Video Game Returns
      Ladies and gentlemen, the time has come to finally conclude the pilot chapter of "Video Game Returns". The last two cartoons have been posted up on the cartoons page thus ending the first chapter.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Learn Japanese with Naruto

Nin= ninja
Jutsu= technique
Ninjutsu= ninja technique
Taijutsu= body technique
Genjutsu= illusion technique
Doujutsu= eye technique
Senjutsu= sage technique
Kinjutsu= forbidden technique

Follow Us On Twitter

      So you may have all already noticed this, but just incase you havent. You can now follow us on twitter. A link to our latest blog will post on twitter hours after a blog has been posted on here first. This way you can keep up to date with our site easier.

Friday, October 1, 2010

Supernatural Update: Two and a Half Men

       Well my supernatural fanatics. Tonights episode was about dopple gangers yet again. But this time it wasn’t just any regular shape shifters but the alpha shape shifter that gave birth to all the others.

       A shape shifter took the form of a woman’s husband to basicly create a child shape shifter. This episode basicly revealed the origin of dopple gangers.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

The Book of Eli

       The Book of Eli was a wonderful movie. It takes place thirty years after a great war that had practicly destroyed the world. After the war all the holy bibles were destroyed. All but one.

        A traveler named Eli is known to have the last bible in existence within his possesion. He claims to have heard the voice of God tell him where the last bible was. When he searched thru the rubble he had found that the voice was right. The voice then tells him to head west, that there shall be a place where he can deliver the bible to safety and that he will be protected during his journey.

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Supernatural Season Premier?

      The season priemier of the hit show Supernatural has passed. Honestly, it felt more like a regular episode than a priemier. Sam has apparently been back for over a year and somehow their grandfather has been revived as well.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Supernatural: It's Almost Here! :D

       Well my supernatural fanatics. The time has come or should I say is about to come. (no pun intended). The long awaited sixth season of the hit t.v. series Supernatural returns this friday! From what I can tell, one of this season's main focuses is the origins on most of the ghosts, spirits, and monsters that they deal with. And when I say deal I mean hunt, when I say hunt I mean beat the living daylights out've it and made it wish they never arose in the first place.

Friday, September 17, 2010

Subscribe Today

       Now you can subscribe and join Ranters Review. With a membership to our site you can now get our monthly newsletter the Rantly Rantletter via email.

Thursday, September 16, 2010

People Are Just Sick!

      As I was web browsing recently I came across an intersting piece of news. Aparently there was a stuffed pony left in a park near an elementary school just waiting for some poor innocent kid to run to it and grab it. The problem was that this innocent looking pony was actually a bomb just waiting for someone to touch it.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Halo: Reach

       Well ladies and gentlemen and gamers alike. It has finally arrived! The launch of Halo Reach has past recently on sept. 14 , 2010. An event for this game's release was held at midnight in time square. Those who reserved their copies got some extras from what I've been told.

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Facebook Fan Page

      We are proud to announce the launch of our facebook fan page. Now when you "like" us you'll be able to get updates and few our blogs and rants on your wall. So click the "like" button already and stay tuned!

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Coming Soon

     Soon a monthly newsletter will be set up and sent via email to those who have
joined and subcribed to our website. A link to subscribe will be set up shortly. So stay tuned for more updates.

Monday, September 6, 2010

Welcome! :D

Welcome to Ranters Review. Here is where we'll rant and review about books and sports and anything else you'd like to read reviews about!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...