Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Log Horizon

    As I was browsing through Crunchyroll I ran into this awesome anime known as "Log Horizon". If you like "Sword Art Online" then you'll definitely like this. Personally I like "SAO" better, but this is still a great anime worth watching. The basic plot of "LH" is...

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

New Wordpress Site

  I recently made a blog on I'm just tweaking and having fun with it at the moment thou. But so far I like it. I'm mostly going to use it to blog about random stuff and post my comics and art work on it. I don't like that you don't have a lot of customization features unless you pay for it or get your own hosting. I do like however the social integration features that'll auto post for me when ever I publish a blog post or comic page. With Blogger I had to use Networked Blogs to auto post on Facebook and Twitter and have to copy and paste the link onto my Tumblr. With Wordpress however I can set up right from the site to auto post for me on all the sites.

   Anyways, if you want to check out my wordpress then here's the link to it:

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Attack On Titan

    Earlier today I saw the first episode of Attack on Titan... Wow! This show will mess with your feels. If you're not emotionally stable then I suggest you don't watch it.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Starburst Minis

    I just came back home from 7-Eleven and have discovered the new "Starburst Minis". They are mini unwrapped starburst chews. I can eat multiples at a time. They are delicious! So hurry and go to the store and grab a bag or two! :D

Saturday, September 28, 2013

B Daman Crossfire

     This anime is extremely boring... I fall asleep whenever it comes on. This show is about B Daman figures that are alive and talk and shoot marbles. The games and competitions they have involve shooting marbles at targets. Sometimes an animal figure will come out for a boost of power. That's pretty much all there is to it. Aside from Beyblade, this anime is a waste of time and not worth the watch.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

The Useless Web

   So I was on "Stumbleupon" and I ran into an interesting website. This website is called "The Useless Web". When you got to the site the page will say "Take me to a useless website" and have a big button that says "please" on it. When you click on the button it'll take you to a random useless website such as "Staggering Beauty" and "Bury me with my money". My favorite so far is "OMFGDOGS". As you can see these are all useless websites that  serve no real purpose. So if you have no life like me then "The Useless Web" will entertain you for... a few mins before becoming bored again...

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Adventure Time: Princess Bubblegum True Age?

      So I was watching the latest episode of Adventure Time; Finn discovered that in his past life he used to be a one armed girl. In this episode you also learn that Princess Bubblegum is a lot older than 19 like she claims to be. However, this isn't the first clue to how old she really is.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Posters Now On Sale!

     I just made two posters on my zazzle shop! So be sure to check out The Zombies and The Ninjas now in poster form! :D

Monday, September 9, 2013

Halo 4

    I know this is very late and past due but I've been extremely busy. Especially now with a job that's been sucking the life out of me. Anyways, Halo 4 is the latest installment to the franchise. When I started to play the game I immediately noticed it's similarity to another franchise.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Sword Art Online

     In the year 2022 video games have taken on a new form. There are now virtual reality massively multiplayer online roleplaying games (VRMMORPG). Sword Art Online is the newest game to come out and only 10,000 were sold. The game sold out on the very first day due to it's popularity. One the launch day of the game those ten thousand logged in... only to never be able to log out again....

Sunday, July 21, 2013

New Banner In Design Process!

     I finally came up with a new banner design idea. It's still in the design process though. At the moment I'm just making notes mostly and deciding what goes where. Once that's done I can finally start on the rough sketch and hopefully sometime soon eventually have the final product done. More updates coming soon! ^^

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Minor Changes

    You may have noticed that I haven't been posting as frequently as I used to. For the moment, that's because I've been planning on making some site changes to make it look better. So far the only thing I have changed is the borders which were grey and are now blue. Of course I doubt anyone had noticed that at all. I am in the process of brainstorming a brand new logo and banner for the site. At the moment I can't think of a thing, but I will eventually. A hanging man doesn't seem to attract people to my blog so I'm going towards something more friendly and inviting. Any ideas will of course be appreciated.

    With the latest news on consoles and gaming I haven't bothered with blogging on the subject either. That's mainly because like the name states this is a review blog. I don't always report news, I write reviews. However I will be posting hopefully soon on the new gaming consoles should I feel the need to.

    At the moment, I'm mostly concerned with the sites minor revamp than it's content. Once I get that out of the way I can focus on providing better content. My plan is to have this site fully operational with it's own official domain name by the end of the year. :D

Sunday, May 12, 2013

Happy Mothers Day!

  Happy Mothers Day to all the wonderful mothers out there! :D

Burger King: Bacon Cheddar Stuffed Burger

    On my birthday I went to Burger King to finally get my hands on the Bacon Cheddar Stuffed Burger. I'm usually busy at work so I never have to time to go anywhere these days. When I got it the first thing I saw was a hug piece of lettuce. When I bit into it however, I was in Heaven. This burger is only available for a limited time so I suggest you run to your closest Burger King and try it out now. This burger is delicious and I can't wait to have it again.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

25th Birthday!

   Today is my 25th birthday! I got a day full of gaming, cheddar stuffed whoppers and Doctor Who reruns planned! :D

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Orphan Black

    Imagine you're on the platform waiting for your train to arrive. You suddenly see someone down the platform crying. You'd normally just ignore the person. You don't know why but you can't help but to be curious. You hear the train about to come into the station. You finally reach the person. When the person turns around... the person looks EXACTLY like you. A few seconds later, the person jumps in front of the on coming train committing suicide...

Friday, April 26, 2013

Teen Titans Go!

    So I just finished watching an episode of "Teen Titans Go!"...... What the fuck did I just watch!? I remember watching the original "Teen Titans" series which was completely different than this new one. The artwork and premise of the series has completely changed in this new series. Unlike the previous show, "Teen Titans Go!" is more cartoony and comedic.

    The episode I watched involved Raven tricking the rest of the Titans into going after these mystical ingredients in order to make the worlds most delicious sandwich. She tricked them just so she could have the television to herself and watch some show about ponies. As it turned out, the legend about the mystical ingredients were true and the Titans each had to fight a sandwich guardian in order to obtain the ingredients.

     Teen Titans Go! is pretty funny but I don't see myself watching it again. If it's on and there's nothing else to watch then I'll watch it. Other than that I really don't care too much about it.

Thursday, April 25, 2013


    I have recently started playing the mmorpg known as Aion. The graphics are beautiful and the gameplay is fun as well. At level 10 you get wings with which to fly. Just like any other 3D mmo it has it's own characters, story, classes, skills, species. However if you've played World of Warcraft then all this will be very familiar to you.

    I got a lot of losers on tumblr getting pissed over a game just because  I said it was another WOW copy cat. If you can't see it then I got news for you, you're blind. When I was playing Aion, my friends at first glanced thought I was playing WOW and I had to correct them. That's how much the game looks like WOW.

    The user interface is almost the same, the combat system is definitely the same as WOW, the only real huge difference I saw in this game was the ability to sprout wings and fly. So for the cry babies out there just shut up and accept it, Aion is basically another WOW. Just like most first person shooters now a days copy of Call of Duty.

    Now I never said I disliked the game. I don't understand why people get so offended over something as silly as a game. Guess that's what happens when you don't have a life. If you're looking for a free mmo similar to WOW then I recommend Aion. You could also play Runes of Magic which not a single person dares to say it isn't a WOW copy cat. But right now we're focusing on Aion.

   You can pick between two factions, if you make a character on one faction you can't make one for the other. There's tons of customization options for your character and you get wings to fly with at level 10. I haven't gotten much farther than that at the moment but from what I can tell it's a good alternative to paying a monthly fee for an mmo.

   If you haven't played Aion yet then go now and download it. Worth the time and money (oh wait it's free). Great graphics, gameplay practically the same as WOW, and wings for flight. What more do you really need?

                                                            Play Now!

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Special

      Doctor Who is having a 50th Anniversary Special on November 23, 2013. And as a fellow Whovian I can't contain my excitement! This special is going to be epic for many reasons. The first reason being "Silence Will Fall". I'll get back to that in a minute.
     David Tennant who played the iconic 10th Doctor and clone of the 10th has been confirmed to appear. He has been a fan favorite for many years and he finally returns. Even if it's for one episode it's still very exciting to see him again. He isn't the only one confirmed to be appearing however. Billie Piper aka Rose Tyler has also been confirmed to appear in the special this November. This basically tells us that the 10th Doctor who we will see is actually the clone of The Doctor. We will get too see how these two have been doing this entire time. My prediction would be that they at least have a kid together.

     That is more than enough to get any Whovian excited to see it. However, the main reason I can't wait to see this special is: "Silence Will Fall". After 50 long years, they will finally reveal The Doctor's true name! Or at least that's what they've been hinting at. Many fans from what I've heard are upset and don't want his name revealed. In my opinion, it's been 50 years! It's been long enough and it is time that we all finally know the answer to the first question ever asked. The first question that must never be asked (but is constantly asked lately).....

                                                        DOCTOR WHO!?

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Simpson Tapped Out

      I have recently bought the LG Optimus Elite Android Smartphone for Virgin Mobile. So of course the first thing I did was download games onto it. Many fans had to wait for Simpsons Tapped Out to come out for Android including myself, but it was well worth the wait.

    Simpsons Tapped Out is basically a Facebook type game for smartphones where you build your own version of Springfield after Homer let the power plant blow it up through neglect. I thoroughly enjoy this game, being a fan of the show makes this game addictive and fun. Otherwise it's just like any other Facebook style game.

    If you're looking for a fun game to play on your smartphone then I highly recommend this one above all the rest.

Monday, April 22, 2013

                                           (Image taken from Tumblr I do not own)

               Today for the rest of the day Ranters Review will Blackout in protest of CISPA.

Acer Aspire 14" Touchscreen Ultrabook

     I have recently purchase a brand new laptop and I got to say that I absolutely love it! Best Buy is the best place to buy electronics especially a brand new computer. This PC came with 500GB hard drive and 6GB of RAM. It also comes with a 20GB solid state drive which I have yet to find on this computer but it totals my storage space to 520. That's over half a terabyte. It's going to take forever to fill this hard drive up.

Sunday, April 21, 2013

I'm Back Bitches!

      After a long hiatus I have finally returned to my sad neglected blog site. I was unable to update my site due to the fact that I didn't have a computer to log onto. But now I have recently purchased the Acer Aspire 14" Ultrabook. It's came with windows 8 obviously which in my opinion is awesome.

      Now I can finally get back to blogging, ranting, and reviewing like I used to! :D

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...