Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Cheeburger Cheeburger


    I just recently got a new job so to celebrate me and my roommate went to a diner called "Cheeburger Cheeburger". It was a great way to celebrate. As soon as you walk in you see a great atmosphere and smell great tasting food. They also have a pound burger challenge. If you complete the burger you get a free t-shirt and your picture up on the wall of fame. Obviously I didn't try the challenge.

Friday, November 30, 2012


    Milano's is a pasta and pizza restaurant I tried out the other day. I got an extra large bacon pepperoni pizza. It wasn't the best pizza I've had but it was delicious. I nearly ate the entire pie by myself. As soon as you walk into the restaurant you see a couch with a table full of magazines. Not the usual setting for a pizza place but it was a comfy couch. I wouldn't mind going back for another pie if I had the chance. 

Monday, November 26, 2012

Wing Stop


     Wing Stop is a great place for wings.  They have many delicious flavors to choose from. So far I've tried five of their flavors. I've tasted the traditional hot which isn't very spicy, but it was delicious. I also tried the the teriyaki and the sweet and tangy hawaiian which were also delicious. My favorite however are the garlic parmesan, I can't get enough of them. I'd avoid the lemon pepper wings thou. They tasted more like lemon than actual wings. They're not too bad thou.

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Rosario Vampire


     Rosario Vampire is about a boy named Tsukune who accidentally enrolls in a high school exclusively for monsters. All the monsters must maintain their human forms while on school grounds and if any of them ever find out that Tsukune is human then he's as good as dead. They'll kill him on the spot if he's ever exposed. The first person he meets is a girl named Moka who is actually a vampire with two personalities. The rosary on her chest seals her true form and Tsukune is the only one able to remove it and unlock the real moka. This usually happens whenever one of the other monsters try to kill Tsukune for little to no reason at all.

Dragon City

    Dragon City is a chinese restaurant in Silver Spring. There general tso's was delicious. Their best dish however are the chicken wings. Out of all the chinese chicken wings I've had these were the best. Me and some friends had an order of 20 wings for Thanksgiving and we couldn't stop chomping down on them. Needless to say they didn't last to see the next day.

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!

    I just want to say Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you all enjoy your annual feasts and traditions. Save me some leftovers? :P

  Happy Gobble Gobble Day! :D

Wednesday, November 21, 2012



    I've been hearing rumors that there aren't going to be anymore twinkies. Well it's a good thing I found this video on Youtube that teaches you how to make your own. :D

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

High School of the Dead


      I had often heard that this was a good anime so I finally decided to check it out when I found it on Netflix. The series is 12 episodes each under half hour. The show takes place during a zombie apocalypse where the virus spreads in just one day. The story starts in a high school that had just become infected and overrun by zombies. Now the surviving students must use makeshift weapons and work together to fight and survive the zombies.

Friday, November 16, 2012



     Pixlr is an online photo editing tool. It's basically a bootleg version of Photoshop that's available online for free. No download is required to use it, you just simply go to the site and start editing like you would with Photoshop.

Thursday, November 15, 2012


    Chatroulette is a web cam chat site that is free and requires no download. I used to go on it for a while but I quickly became bored with it. The reason it's call "chatroulette" is because the person you end up talking to is completely random. You simply press the "start" button and press "next" when you want to go to the next person. You don't need to sign up for a profile if you don't want to, you can't search for people either so if you lose someone you were chatting with then that's it you'll never see them again.

States to Secede from the Union

    So I just recently heard that some states are so upset with Obama being re-elected that they are now passing a petition to secede from the U.S.A. and become they're own government. Are you fucking serious!? Boo hoo! No body went to such drastic measures when Bush got re-elected so why now? I still can't believe that Mitt Romney even got close to becoming president. Every time I heard him talk I facepalmed. Even Bush would have been a better choice than Romney and he's the guy that got us in this economic mess in the first place.

    So your idiot of a candidate didn't get elected. Get over it! If people were going to do this every election then we'd have civil war every four years. The White House will never let this petition pass so there is no point in even trying. If you sign this petition then you're not fighting for freedom you're fighting for oppression.

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Underworld Awakening

     Last night I finally got to see this movie. The humans are now aware of the vampires and lycans but think that it's a disease. Widespread panic and genocide breaks out and Selene and Micheal get captured. She wakes up 12 years later to find that a lab run by lycans had created a clone of her and Micheal (they basically made her a daughter) with the same powers as the father. The lycans through experimentation have developed how to become bigger and stronger with immunity to silver and regeneration abilities.

     Just like the previous ones it had plenty of action. Honestly, I wasn't too thrilled about it. Watching it felt like they were desperately trying to milk the franchise. Micheal was barely in the movie. The whole movie is basically about Selene trying to rescue her daughter. They could've done better with the movie. It was still entertaining to watch thou. Kate Beckinsale looks great as a vampire after all. If you're a big fan of the franchise then I see no reason to skip this movie, however you might be a bit disappointed.

Friday, November 9, 2012

Good Fortune Cafe

    Last night me and my roommate tried out this Chinese restaurant named "Good Fortune Cafe" We had General Tso's Chicken with House Special Fried Rice, Chicken Wings, and Fried Dumplins. They delivered our food and gave us free fried Crab Ragon (not sure if I spelled it right).
     The General Tso's Chicken with House Special Fried Rice was delicious. I'll admit that I've had better but this was pretty good food. My only complaint is that you can't order combination platters like I'm used to doing in New York. The Chicken Wings were okay, nothing to write home about. The Fried Crab Ragon was delicious. I never tried it before and didn't know what I was eating until after I had devoured the entire bag. The Fried Dumplins however were disgusting. I used to love Dumplins but now I feel like this restaurant had ruined them for me for good. They didn't just taste terrible they made my stomach want to regurgitate them as I tried to bite into it. No food ever does that to me.

    Aside from the Dumplins, the food was great. I'd definitely eat there again. I love General Tso's and they did a great job. I can't wait to eat the Crab Ragon again. Just remember, avoid the evil Dumplins!

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn


     I just recently finished watching Forward Unto Dawn on Youtube. It was fucking awesome!!! I can't believe I didn't bother to watch it sooner. If you're a true Halo fan then you must watch this!

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Hurricane Sandy

     A few days ago the east coast was hit by a Hurricane Sandy. This storm flooded Manhattan. Within my area thou it wasn't as bad. I was lucky to only be hit by lots of rain and a rough winds. The power kept shutting on and off once in while. It got annoying but I can't complain considering the damage it did everywhere else. Everyone who was hit by this storm I hope you all managed to hang in there.

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Happy Halloween! :D


     Happy Halloween! :D Hope you all enjoy the Google Doddle that was made for today! In the meantime why don't you all tell me what you're going as for halloween? You can post pics of your costumes and candy on the Ranters Review fan pages if you'd like! :D

    Anyways have fun and Trick or Treat! >:D

Sunday, October 28, 2012



     I'm not sure if it's just me or not, but every time I see a movie with Liam Neeson in it he's always freaking awesome!

MapleStory Adventures


     MapleStory Adventures is the Facebook version of the hit mmorpg. Since it's a Facebook game it's not as fun as the original. I play it since at the moment I can't download and play the regular version. The game is entertaining but it's too automatic. You simply just press the hunt button and your character will keep attacking automatically instead of you doing the work. Another flaw is that it follows the game mechanics of all Facebook games. It requires energy for almost every action and you have to wait for hours if not days for items to be crafted. The plus side is that you can't die in this version. Whenever you're hit by a monster you lose 1 energy instead of having a life bar.

      If you're constantly on Facebook then I recommend you play this game. However, if you can download and play the regular version then it'd be preferable since there's more features on that version than on this one.

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Windows 8


     After watching this video I honestly want to try out the new Windows 8 operating system. The new interface caught me by surprise and I'd rather use the old one that everyone is used to. However, this new OS looks pretty cool. My only concerns are will it be able to work with programs like photoshop for example. I'm still debating whether I should bother getting a new pc with windows 8 or not. What do you think? What are your recommendations?

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Megamind - Official Trailer 2011 [HD]


     I recently saw this movie on t.v. and I gotta say that this movie was awesome! This movie had already came out in theaters but for those that have yet to see it then I highly suggest you do.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Wibiya's New Toolbar Design

   As you may have noticed, Wibiya redesigned their toolbar. As you can see it looks completely different, not just for you but for every visitor. Depending on where you arrive to my site from the toolbar will be different. For example, if you come to my site from Facebook then the toolbar will show your friends and the Facebook like button. The same if someone were to visit from Google+ then you'd see the G+ button instead. The only real way to fully explain how the new toolbar works is to try it for yourselves. If you enter my site from different locations you will see what I am trying to explain.

Hakuba Japanese Cuisine

    A few days ago I was walking around the neighborhood with my roommate and we came across this Japanese restaurant named Hakuba. This is the first time I've ever tried Japanese food. My experience was pretty good. I had the salmon sashimi and it was delicious. The service was great too. My roommate had deep fried shrimp and vegetables. They were delicious too and I hate vegetables lol.

    So if you're ever near Hakuba then I recommend you check in and try it. Next time I go I'm going to try the sushi. :D

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Legendary Collection 3 Yugi's World Seal of Orichalcos


     I just recently opened up my very own Tout account. So far it seems interesting. It's basically twitter but with video instead of text. What I don't like about it is that you can only record 15 seconds in each video. There's not a lot someone can say in 15 seconds, well I can't anyways. I'm gonna have to sit down with a script one of these days just to get a decent tout out. Then again that would be pointless since it's not a serious video site. Like I said, it's like twitter, but I sure as hell like it a lot better than twitter.

Monday, October 8, 2012

THE SIMPSONS: Treehouse of Horror XXIII


    Last nights Treehouse of horror was awesome! The opening itself was imaginative and hilarious. Out of all the parodies that were made the "Unnormal Activity" was my favorite. The ending of that one had me laughing my lungs out.... "Cinnamon cinnamon cinnamon!!!" Lol XD.

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Taken 2

      I just came from the movie theater after seeing this movie. It was awesome! Honestly the first one I like better, but you should definitely see the sequel. This movie has plenty of action and suspense.

Friday, October 5, 2012

Doctor Who Christmas Special 2012 Trailer


    Doctor Who will return on Christmas this year. I'm not sure as to what will happen. However, from the trailer one can guess. It would seem that the setting will be a victorian style era. And from the looks of it, Oswin Oswald's ancestor is in the special. Doctor Who; another reason to love Christmas! :D

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Doctor Who: Goodbye Amy And Rory

        Fellow Whovians, it is sad to declare that Amelia Pond and Rory Williams are now gone.  Most of you know that "Angel Take Manhattan" was their final appearance on the show. When I saw this episode I almost cried at the end. Amy and her husband Rory have been on the show since season 5, so it was about time for them to leave the show. They will be greatly missed however.

Monday, May 14, 2012

Yu-Gi-Oh! Cult

    I recently made a Facebook Group known as "Yu-Gi-Oh! Cult". And to further promote the group I also made a blog specificly for it! :D It's still a work in progress, but it's the official blog of my facebook group.

    I've always been a huge "Yu-Gi-Oh!" fan and noticed that the game is dying down. My friends and I refuse to let this happen! So help keep duel monsters alive and join my facebook group! :D

 "Yu-Gi-Oh! Cult"(Facebook Group) and blog.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

VGR: News Update

Video Game Returns

     I know it's been a while since I uploaded a VGR page. The truth is that I'm still workin on the chapter. I've been having to many issues in my personal life preventing me from getting everything done on time like I originally planned. I don't know when I'll start releasing chapter 3 yet, but hopefully I can do it some time soon. Until then be sure to catch up while you can. 

Tuesday, January 17, 2012



     Alcatraz is a brand new show that premiered last night. It was a two hour premier starting off with the case of Jack Sylvane and then the next episode Ernest Cobb. The series is about Alcatraz, one of the most notorious prisons in the world. In 1963, all the inmates were transferred off the island due to lack of funds and unlivable conditions. Only, that's not what really happened.

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Gunslinger Girl

Gunslinger Girl

      Gunslinger Girl is about a social welfare agency in Italy that is actually a covert ops facility. They take little girls who have had horrible lives and turn them into cybernetic assassins to combat terrorists. These girls have had life experiences that were so terrible that they are actually better of as killing tools for the government.

Tuesday, January 10, 2012


     Krasdale is a horrible cheap brand of supermarket food products that tastes disgusting. I wouldn't wish this stuff on my worst enemy! Who ever made this stuff needs to die by being feed his/her own crap. I have never tasted something this bad before. I think that people in third world countries would rather starve than to eat Krasdale, and who could blame them. Their mac n cheese tastes funny, their sliced cheese looks and tastes like it's about to melt into oil, and their bacon is more fat than actual bacon. I have lived my entire life poor, but never had to endure this garbage. If you've ever had the bad luck of tasting something made by Krasdale then you know my pain.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...